The Old Dog Gets a Surprise: I Was Happy to See This Advertising!

in #steem6 years ago

Like most people I get annoyed when what I'm watching is interrupted by advertising! Today was different!

Who is That Familiar Voice That I Hear?


There I was doing some office work while having a YouTube video running in the background when the news show that I was listening to was interrupted by a commercial. I recognized the voice and low and behold it was one of our famous Steemers @jerrybanfiled!



This Steemer is quite the character and quite the pitchman. He's a huge Steemit booster and his advertising has done tremendous things for our blockchian! By the way that figure of 500,000 accounts is now ancient history as we've surpassed 700,000 with 9,618 new accounts being added just last week!

So Glad to See You @jerrybanfield!

I had read a couple of @jerrybanfield's posts where he mentioned that as a Witness he was spending $420 a DAY to advertise Steem. Some of this budget comes from delegations to his voting bot. Now I had first hand proof!

You can read about how successful his advertising campaigns are by reading the article below! Do take a look at it as I'm sure that you're bound to find it encouraging!


$420 a Day for YouTube Ads Promoting Steem Equals?



Here's another screen shot where you can see the title of this one hour and 20 minute infomercial with the catchy title: #1 Altcoin for 2018?


If you watch the video that accompanies the above article you'll be amazed by the statistics that @jerrybanfield presents. 

Even though the advertising video that I was presented with is about 1 hour and 20 minutes long he shows that in some countries 1/3 of the people that it is presented to watch it for over 30 minutes and a good number watch the whole thing! This proves that Steem is incredibly exciting and interesting to people and we are sure to see continued explosive growth!


There Are so Many Cool Things About The Steem Blockchain!


  • It does the most transactions of any blockchain by far!
  • There are many monetized apps being built on top of it!
  • Famous vloggers are hopping on board the Steem train!
  • We've got marketing gurus like @jerrybanfield who are all in an hyper enthused!
  • Soon SMT's will make any Steem that you own very valuable!



I hope that you enjoyed learning why I was happy to see an advertisement!



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

@kus-knee thank you very much for telling us what you saw in the ad because with the ad showing 20,000+ times a day on YouTube, I was just wondering when someone would see it that already used Steem!

I appreciate you taking your time to explain everything relevant to the ad including linking to the posts with watch time and including pictures of where the ad showed up because as a YouTube Red subscriber I do not see any ads. I am grateful for your witness vote at https://steemit.com/~witnesses which helps to continue funding the ads!

I will be resteeming this post today and sent a bid through my bot to upvote it! I finally followed you today and hope more of us reading that have not followed you yet will do so!

Thanks for the visit. As you can see from the comments here there are a lot of Steemers that think you're awesome!

you were the first one I found when I was on my search :-) Because of your enervating talk, I am here. So no Jerry you do not talk against walls! :-)

Thank you Jerry for all your great work for the platform. I have been following as well as learning from you through your youtube channel before the arrival of dtube. You are my informal video mentor. Your selfless act like allowing your account to be used as upvote bot to gather funds to help the platform is really something we don't see in everyone. I like to take this opportunity to thank you again and as I mentioned before I voted you as witness and I believe if anyone has votes available should vote for you!

can you tell why steemit is not accepting new account is there any problem many of friends are really waitinf

Issuing new accounts is a problem right now. They need to be done manually to avoid people from opening hundreds of accounts in order to get the Steem that is credited to newcomers.

On boarding will be streamlined with the next hard fork which is schedules soon. In the meantime if you are willing to spend a few SBD you can buy one at blocktrades.us

For a full update see the latest post by @steemitblog!

Blessings to you @azizulhassan!

first of all you are amazing really helped me out i mean now i am all clear .. i was searchin for this since few days and i was confuse you really solve my problem so after now they will manually chack accounts and approve them

Oh thanks for this reply, my friend @emmakwisequote is having this issue too, he was on steemit before he lost his password with his damaged phone, he has been trying to open a new one ever since, but his account has not been approved.

It is also possible to buy an account with AnonSteam.

https://anon.steem.network/

But, you should power up the account because it only comes with 3 steem power.

well i am having problem with power deligation no body is approving my request for the deligation in minowboster

True, I've used that service as well although I find it a little more complicated than using blocktrades.

Buy an account??? existing accounts for sell?

@kus-knee Its really cool that you write 5 important tips. @jerrybanfield is famous and I just love him. You achieve a real success here in Steemit. You are not so far. You already achieved many things. You are also famous. It can visible in your profile reputation. But the sad thing is I can't do anything. Even I don't have 1 SBD on my account. Just need clear direction that how can I do well. Peoples are saying that spend much time. Use bot. I don't know what I really need to do. :( Suggest me please.

Hi @nishadhasan, Thanks for your comment which is appreciated by me and commenting is a good start to finding success here on Steemit.

I checked your page and I saw that you only became serious about Steem 21 days ago with your Introduction post.

One of the main things is to be consistent, to interact every day. You are from Bangladesh and so I'm sure that many would be interested in reading about your life there or having a chance to see a slice of your life.

If you could ever organize a group of Steemers and have a meetup that could also be very helpful to many and appreciated by the community.

This Post might give you some good ideas!

Blessings to you my friend!

@kus-knee I am so happy that you reply me with a helpful suggestion. I am so glad. Truly I can't explain how much I am happy now. Talking with good and well developed people is a great thing to achieve. I really pleased. Hope in near future you will also observe my comments. Also glad to see that you visited my profile. Thanks from the core of my hear. Now I am going to resteem your post.
dqmcynulenzfn7tnnxqybc9oevqblrsajj7skoifmj4fpzh-670jabf.gif

He is amazing! @jerrybanfield is one of the most famous people in online advertisement and education. In last three years, I have done more than a dozen online courses on a variety of topics, including blogging, from a variety of sources like Udemy and Coursea. This is the reason I know Jerry Banfield from the pre-Steemit era. I frequently checked his ads and also was a follower on his Facebook page.

He has done a tremendous job at promoting Steem(it). He doesn't seem to stop. He also invested handsome amounts into Steem in May-June 2017. I remember seeing 88,000+ SP in his wallet when I joined. To be fair, he's done a great job at multiplying his own investment, as well as ours. Kudos!

You’re awesome at teaching too my friend!

Thank you very much! Generous of you to say that. ☺

Micro-influencers like well known artists will probably promote steemit to their followers.
businesses loves to sponsor events with huge number of audience, this will probably make them interested in our platform and there's a high chance they might invest.
Steemit footprint in the real world.

There has been steady, exponential growth. The events of the next year will be intersting both to live and to observe!

This is a great post Old Dog. @jerrybanfield does such a great job of promoting the Steemit Blockchain and you do a great job of keeping interactions high with your contests and consistent support for other users. Combined you are instrumental to the Steem community. I have referred a lot of your posts and Jerrys videos to my own community!

Thanks for sharing this post.

Best wishes
Ash

Nice to see you here Ash. There is plenty to learn and lots of chances to do so on this platform.

As your wisely stated @kus-knee marketing gurus like @jerrybanfield is really helping to take Steemit it to another level.

Thanks for sharing this post. I'm looking forward to see more of @jerrybanfield posts.

Check him out. He's weird and wonderful!

That's fantastic! I knew these were on there but I've never seen one! It's great to see this but I wonder if the adverts could be more effective? Such a long advert for a video seems like a bit of a missed opportunity? Although seriously impressive that so many people watched so much of it!

I wondered about that too. To be fair he starts off with a short overview of the main pints and then goes into detail on each one.

There are far better minds than mine working all of this out and I guess that the proof is in his stats.

Yep, that's a fair point! I just wonder if he was to put out a call to Steemit to create a marketing video, something super snappy that really captures the masses, if the ROI could be higher. Mind you I'm just a lowly plankton on here so who am I to question!

That is a good idea because I would like a wider variety of ads! We currently have several running now by three different video producers featuring several different authors on Steem from short 4 minute quick animated pitches to now multiple long pitches as seen at https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/haxnl6al

Thanks for taking the time to reply @jerrybanfield, that’s great to know. I actually did my degree in film and moving image production, by the sounds of it you already have the best of Steemit on the job but if I can be of assistance in any way please do let me know!

Woww didn't know that he's doing such a good work for Steemit. He seems a very cool guy. So i wish him good luck in the future work and to get Steem to the moon:))

Yes he's done amazing things!

Jerry looks EXACTLY like my cardiologist Dr. George Loukidelis. I am not even kidding!!!!!! God, they look like twins.

Aside the INCREDIBLE resemblance, I am confident that with people like Jerry in its platform, sky's the limit for steemit :)

He's actually a brain surgeon by trade!!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76