The Old Dog Reports: Projects Uniting The Virtual With The Real World Using Steem Style Teamwork!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have often marveled at the amazing connections that have been forged here on this cyber platform. Steemit is much more than a blogging site. It's being used to transform lives and to connect the digital realm to the physical one! The Steem blockchain has produced the funding to create physical objects and environments!

Take a Look at These Two Examples. They're Incredible!


Example One: Transforming Lives in Nigeria!


Miraculous things are taking place in Nigeria with the opening of Steem Accelerator Hubs. These hubs, which are financed by Steem, provide light, a conducive working environment and free and uninterrupted internet service! Steem entrepreneurs are able to supply young and talented Nigerians with services that the local authorities cannot! How inspiring! Check out @stach or read about their first hub here and about the opening of their second hub here.



What is taking place in Nigeria is exciting and it warms my heart! Image source


Example Two: Bringing New Life to a Neglected Park!


@stach is supported by @sndbox. If you haven't seen what these guys have accomplished check out this post where you can see how these two amazing designers @varonoi and @hansikhouse created an actual physical garden/park funded entirely by Steem!



What an amazing example of collaboration. Image source


My First Look at The Physical SteemCards!


There are many other examples of how Steem has powered real world projects but let me just continue with the saga of my own "silly" little project. 

Yesterday the first printed version of Steemcards finally arrived! Most of the personalities featured on the 2017 cards have become "famous" because of Steemit and the development and production of these items has been funded by Steem. In a sense this fun project has become a paying "job" for a graphic artist and writers!



@airmatti and I purchased these samples, had them sent to @papa-pepper and then he relayed the balance off to me. I hand delivered some to @airmatti last evening and also prepared a package for @exyle which @lellabird60 took to the post office this morning! Whew! That's team work Steemit style!


What Other Projects Can be Funded With Steem?


  • What other "physical reality" projects have you seen that are powered by Steem?
  • What other "physical reality" projects would you like to see?


I hope that you enjoyed this article "Projects Uniting The Virtual With The Real World Using Steem Style Teamwork!"



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

It is indeed amazing how something can come out of nothing....how just "words" can produce something concrete and real such as what is happening in Nigeria!

Steem blockchain is incredibly benevolent. My personal experience with Steemit has been such a gift. I will soon share how Steemit enabled me to purchase my first car and complete my home. I have done 3 charity projects so far through Steemit which have benefitted actual people. I cannot thank the community enough but the blockchain itself is worthy of all praise.

Hi @ilyastarar, It's incredible what you have been able to do! Well done!

I appreciate your work for helping needy people.You have done a great job for steemit especially for newbies.

I'm really looking forward to reading your post. In case I miss it feel free to pm when it's out. It's so hard to keep up with everyone! :)

I know it's hard. That is why I added you to my chosen authors for whom I get notified (through Ginabot).

After two years I am still learning so many things. I will need to brush up on Ginabot!

I covered Ginabot in a guide which was included as a resource by @ginabot in a recently trending post. I will be glad if it helps.

Loading...

@stach is doing a good job. Yesterday, I was at one of the hubs they support.
IMG_20180215_120002.jpg

This is so exciting! Thanks for sending me the photo and I wish you rich blessings!

Thank you. Blessing too.

wow that's awesome!

yea this stach uyo

Great and amazing stuff going on in these places, thanks for using my picture, creating more awareness of the awesome things happening in Nigeria and beyond

Oooooh so glad that you found the article. What a great selfie you took there bro!

Thank you sir, I always search for my mentions and I go through it, I'm privilege to be on your post and more privilege to get a reply from you.
Thank you sir

What you showed here made me think how great is the potential of steem based applications. Not only giving something to do to people, as other socials do. But actually giving a way to make a living and impacting in a good way everyday life! We need more projects like those, people be inspired!

Im from Nigeria. Steemit has really brought value to my country

This is such great news for me!

That's really wonderful @kus-knee. I want my countrymen to steem on like Nigerians are excelling:) I have deep regard for all loving community and supporting hands.
Every project of steemit worth appreciating. Cards are symbol of love and respect on steemit which is being displayed in such heartfelt manner.

I am happy to read about your hopes and dreams. You can do it!

It's a project doesn't matter old or new. It will be a great team work. I wish it will be going to twinkle of an eyes. It's my personal opinion..

Sure steemit has changed lives here in Nigeria. Its amazing how many people here have transformed from been financially dependent to amazingly free exploring people who do the things they like doing for the steemit community and for their environment and get paid for this. @stach has been great and hopefully more steem entrepreneurs who rise up. I'm currently working on a project which i hope to announce to steemit community soon. Hopefully the support will be great

I am overjoyed for the successful projects in Nigeria and I wish you great blessings with yours!

This is a fascinating vision! I learn from you about our future with STEEM. Thank you friend @kus-knee 21106824_476004046107032_7621833143583545906_n.jpg

Thanks for having a look!

Great project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85