You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stress-free hodling while prices free-fall

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The SBD/STEEM rate matters more to me right now than STEEM/USD - waiting for it to improve so I can maximise my SBDs. I've powered up everything I've earned so far and hope to keep doing it for the long term, although the temptation to fritter it away on bidbots is always there... I'm distrustful of them, however.

It is nice to have a stake in crypto generally, which I do believe in as a future tech. Had to sell my other (quite small) holdings recently to deal with a crisis, and while I'm glad they were there, it was a real shame to see them go.

Steem has a lot going for it over other cryptos - an actual use case for starters! I feel comfortable holding this one more so than any others I've had in the past. If more people start seeing it in the same way there is a good chance it could meet the lofty expectations others seem to have for it here.

Sort:  

If more people start seeing it in the same way there is a good chance it could meet the lofty expectations others seem to have for it here.

This is where the community comes into it but the most visible portions of the community aren't necessarily of the same opinion considering many feel they need it to live off. with a few thousand more holder-users with a few thousand Sp each voting here, the place will look different quickly. Will happen in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87