You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Code Is Law (Only When I Want, Otherwise It's Abuse)" - The Shaming Syndicate Of Steemit - Our Own Brand of SJWs & Social Repression

in #steem7 years ago

"Why wouldn't you use them?"

It's also worth noting that a lack of competition for the bots renders them increasingly "profitable", and therefore open to abuse. More bidders lead to the bots being used for promotion, instead of profit. I've lost 25%+ on several bids, but my curators get a big boost.

"(You are killing it with the bots, by the way.)"

A result of being asked to give them a try by a friend, and a refusal to go to bed or stop writing.

I really hope my followers will starting seeing the benefits after curation payout.

"Also, how the fuck did Laura Banfield go down to 4 on her intro post? "

Being a Banfield was apparently enough, despite her seeming quite nice and eloquent enough.

"stats on user retention and engagement"

They aren't good. Try @paulag 's blog, maybe? Or @me-tarzan .

"Excellent but somewhat depressing post"

Hah, sorry to be a bummer. I'm pleased we have gone unflagged so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71