Experimental bounty: Refer a top influencer, earn 600 Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

After accounting, I realised I have made 600 Steem Power in witness profits in the last few months. Not bad for a very low ranked witness! So here's an experiment -

I'll pay 600 Steem to anyone who can convince a top influencer on a competing social platform to add Steem to their portfolio. Here are the qualifications -

  1. Must have over 1 million subscribers on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. Or over 1 million comment karma on Reddit.
  2. Takes serious interest in Steem, posts about it on their primary medium (where they have 1 million+ subscribers).
  3. Starts cross-posting all their work here, maybe even some original content.
  4. Does so for over 4 weeks.
  5. Of course, the author acknowledges that you brought them to Steem, with a fun introduceyourself post.

The first person wins the 600 Steem bounty. I'll, of course, promote if there are others.

Will this work? Will an actual top influencer join Steem? Most likely not. But hey, it's worth a shot :)

Other whales or witnesses, feel free to join, we could maybe on board more influencers along the way!

If we can get a dozen such influencers on board, it'd extend Steem's reach to dozens of millions of potential audience. This is how viral marketing is done.

If you're interested, and have an idea or a target, get in touch with me on Steemit.chat.

Sort:  

It is a great initiative and very generous of you. One thing I don't agree is when people want to bring top influencers with millions of followers. I tend to believe those are the most arrogant and hard to deal with.

In my opinion, ​it is more efficient to bring is lower to medium level influencers with 10K to 200K followers. They tend to be more social and interacting with their follower base. Also, it is easier to convince those to bring onboard.

So, instead of 10 top influencers, 100 lower to medium level influencers could make a ​bigger impact.

I don't know if I could stereotype them as such. I'm sure some are arrogant though.

Anyway, I entirely agree with you, bringing many mid-level influencers is the best way forward. However, I only have the time to deal with 1 reward, so this is the best I could come up with. It would be great if I could split the 600 Steem among a dozen, but it would not be possible for me alone to keep track of everything.

That is a great idea! love it. One of my crazy videos is going viral. (Yesterday it hit 12k after a couple weeks) I jumped 100 subscribers in like 2 weeks.

One of the guys that just subscribed to me has a bunch of followers. Not close to 1m but never the less I have been trying to get all these paragliding guys to join steemit. I want steemit to be a niche platform for pilots.

Anyway. I currently have 9 pilots that I have found from searching the #paragliding that are on steemit. @paleotreats, @adastra96, @dankof, @swin, @eggmeister, @hangflyer, @alandean, @o1o1o1o, and @cheyanich. I remember when it was just two of us. Super fun. network=power

Steem's growth will likely be niche by niche, so good luck!

@liberosist Great post! and such a creative way to help with the growth of this awesome community. Best wishes...and wish me luck. :) - @splendorhub

Well, I would say it is at least worth a try offering that bounty... who knows?

Yes, nothing to lose. Worst case, this thread will be forgotten, and nothing will change.

Great, it was so good to read the post that the respect for steemit increased further. What I've got is a short time Millions of people do not like other means of communication Thanks for the nice post

you are great content choice and create outstanding blog..carry on your activity..best of luck..✌👌👏

Do I have to mention which influencer I wrote to, to invite them here on Steemit? Because I just send an email to a person who has Whale potential and millions of subscribers and if he DOES read my email, I'll have a fangirl moment.

Yes, to qualify for the reward they need to mention that you introduced them here.

Ok cool. So I wrote an e-mail to YouTuber Phillip deFranco. I know, seems impossible, but I went big. We'll see if it's something that interests him. If not, at least he was made aware of the platform.

Thanks :) Let's hope for the best.

Great and difficult task... the reward is mouth watering.

I have to agree with @geekgirl i think that the mid level influencers and their followers are more enthusiastic about their craft and they are willing to participate.
Above anything else, this initiative is what i think - a good start in promoting Steemit. All the best!

Great initiative!

Not until something actually happens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98