You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem: Can I characterize the premium value I place on my outgoing vote?

in #steem6 years ago

Love the perspective. If I understand correctly, it is similar to trying to determine the cost of true curation against best ROI. The premium then is the avg percent amount you give up to upvote something not ROI based. Considering the variable nature, this particular question does come down to psychology as you've said, as curation rewards are there to essentially offset the mental predicament.

You can always get more with calculated efforts, so then the difference between time spent curating and ROIing correlated with that premium could be said to be what, a core game care score lol, I don't know where I was trying to go with anything, but cool read.

Sort:  

lol, I don't know where I was trying to go with anything

The core emotion of analyzing Steem.

If I understand correctly, it is similar to trying to determine the cost of true curation against best ROI.

It's sort of the reverse of that. It's trying to quantify how much my personal enjoyment of true curation is worth to me. (Or curation plus community-building if you want to separate them.)

I've made a lot of money bonus whoring on the internet for the last fifteen years. I would have no problem heartlessly maximizing ROI if that was what I wanted; I know because I've done it many times before. But this other stuff is fun, and there's a lot less of that around than money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91