You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin similarities

in #steem5 years ago

I completely agree. Bitcoin was one of a kind when it came out, and while Steem certainly isn't one of a kind it's features are rather astounding. It has a rather well functioning stable coin aka SBD which isn't backed by a physical commodity like cash for Tether. Correct me if I'm wrong but I know of no other crypto currency that is even trying to do that. That alone makes the current price of Steem ludicrously undervalued, which reminds me of one of my favorite quotes by Warren Buffet: "Be greedy when others are fearful, and be fearful when others are greedy." Me using that quote is rather ironic considering Warren Buffet is anti-crypto but if you read Warren Buffet's works he actually says that he doesn't invest in tech companies because he isn't smart enough, so it honestly shouldn't be even slightly surprising or concerning that Warren Buffet is anti-crypto, but that's beside the point.

Sort:  

Warren is literally making a fortune off his investment in Apple

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74