You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking STEEM to the Mainstream Content Consumer - My Experience so Far

in #steem5 years ago

I think I am going to have to do a lot more hand holding than original expected to on-board people.

the current ideological flagging wars is stopping any half thinking human from joining this platform at the moment.

I wasn't being flagged until this last hour. ( for good posts - links below)

..and now I am...
One of the posts was flagged to oblivion for offering solutions to ideological flagging,!!!!

This is getting out of hand and driving people off steemit.

It's making the whole platform look like the playground of small people with big SP.
It's killing steemit. (and steem...?)

These are the two posts flagged for ....

..... "for posting ignorant trash on our blockchain," (yes, really).

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/a-solution-to-inappropriate-flagging-ones-based-entirely-on-ideological-differences

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/an-introduction-to-steemit-communism-and-the-big-picture-1

On boarding users while this is going on, is akin to inviting someone into your house while an arsonist is throwing petrol around the kitchen....(imo)

Sort:  

I don't want my new users to come any where near steemit and they are not content creators but content consumers. I get a few downvotes on my YT videos and it doesn't bother me, everyone else gets them too. So if my consumers dont like my content, I don't mind flags. Keep im mind, my content on my brand account is not aimed at steem users and Im not so bothered if no one on steem sees it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67