Dear Steem People, 2019-2020 is our year.

in #steem5 years ago

Im breaking away from the guy below this picture. For the past 20 years I’ve been this guy. Dark and Gloomy on the inside, Happy and Smiley on the outside.
AE5222690BB54AB48D5C3C3E523BE709.jpeg

Everyone always thought I was the happiest kid, well that was far from the truth. This society wasn’t meant for me. I feel I was brought to this world to capture every aspect of it. I want to explore, feel, and taste everything this world has to offer. Not fight the 30+ year 9-5. What does that truly accomplish at the end of the day? You were able to survive just like everyone else and not really do anything substantial with your life... and hey, that’s okay for most people, hell, I wish that was enough for me.. it’s slowly killing me that, that way of life isn’t enough for me. So in the next year and a half, I’m going to strategize and put a plan in place where I will be able to live remotely, and live exactly how I want to.
Today after work I am going to release a vlog of my new apartment, and catch you guys up with what I’ve been doing. I’m excited for this next year. Let’s get it!
-Lukin

Sort:  

If it's any consolation I think a lot of people these days (and perhaps even in the past? At least definitely when they were younger) feel the same way as you do, but are constantly screamed at (I consider gentle repetitions of the same thing screaming at as well only because it grates my nerves in the same way XD) that that is absolutely the way it has to be because that's the way it's always been and there are no alternatives or options no matter what therefore you just have to suck it up and be happy and continue validating their existence and and laziness XD

Good luck with your plans :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62