You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Agreed, especially when you mention the exciting times to be had for us in the future! Can't wait for true internet tokenization to start kicking when SMTs launch! I wonder what's in store for Steem after March when SMTs release, probably a bit of a revamp of steemit.com is in line, we all know that it's not necesary to use steemit at all and that there are better condensers out there but for newbies that's the first thing they say and a lot of people like to choose platforms by appearance over functionality!

Are you going to pop into Vimm one of these days? Also with all those people that you've started following maybe you should unfollow @dlive :^)

Sort:  

we all know that it's not necesary to use steemit at all and that there are better condensers out there but for newbies that's the first thing they say and a lot of people like to choose platforms by appearance over functionality!

Yeah. Steemit is still Steem to many people. "Where do you post your stories?" "On Steemit!", not Steem... I'd like for this perception to go away but it's hard for people to focus on these small matters.

First impressions matter! I think busy is the best one of them all, maybe they should just fork busy and work from there :^)

Lol, agreed. Busy has some things that Steemit has, Steemit has some things that busy has. I keep switching back and forth depending on what I'm doing. I do browse and post only from Busy, though. I wish there could be a merge or something, but Steemit would have to upvote like Busy for me to post from there :^)

I'm excited to hear more about the new app @ned was talking about. :)

Oh? I didn't know about that! I'll have to keep an eye out for more information about it. Thanks for mentioning it.

He mentioned it in one of his recent comments. :)

Haha thanks for the reminder, after I followed everyone in that thread the other day I remembered that I should've unfollowed the inactive ones first as now I have about 1.5x more accounts to go through to determine who the inactive ones are. Oh well, I'll find the time for that one of these days. :D

Yes, it feels weird that I'm almost hoping the next bull run won't start until SMT's have had some time to get started so we can make most of the existing blockchains obsolete. ;)

I can send you a list of accounts you follow, by order of last post if you want?

That would be much appreciated! :D

on it's way via discord :D

How can you do that?? :D

Maybe you could get someone to write a script that detects who hasn't posted for X amount of time. It couldn't be that hard, I reckon.

Well I have seen accounts being resurrected with just a little enquirement, like some people get discouragedand leave but a comment or feedback can summon them back

You're right, good idea. :)

I was never much of a coder hence I keep forgetting about that aspect of making life easier. :D

Somebody already did, I think it was Asher, maybe (@abh12345)?

:) Coding is really cool for that. When I started, I realised I had found what I wanted. Now I can be lazy and automate everything that can be automated in my life.

I think you will be right, because it looks like the next up trend will be just around that time zone:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74