Embrace Change: Thought For The Day #46 💭✍

in #steem5 years ago

'Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future'. (John F Kennedy)

Though you can resist change and potentially be swept away by it, you can also chose to cooperate with it, adapt to it, and benefit from it.

change-choices-choose-277615.jpg
Photo

What happened once you surrendered to change? Did your life actually improve? Can you look back and say, "Wow, I'm glad that happened. Look at the good it eventually brought to me".

agriculture-close-up-cultivation-1002703.jpg
Photo

Ask yourself the following questions:

  • What's changing in my life that I'm currently resisting?
  • Why am I resisting that change?
  • What am I afraid of with respect to this change?
  • What am I afraid might happen to me?
  • What's the payoff for me keeping things the way they are?
  • What's the cost I'm paying for keeping things the way there are?
  • What benefits might there be in this change?
  • What would I have to do to cooperate with this change?
  • What's the next step I could take to cooperate with this change?
  • When will I take this next step?

blackboard-board-close-up-908301.jpg

photo

Thank you very much for reading today's Thought For The Day. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below, I'm eager to hear!

Please resteem, upvote and follow!

Everyone who resteems this post will win a 100% upvote from me! ($0.25).

Post if you did in the comments below!

Best,

@Luppers

Sort:  

@luppers, There is no doubt that in short term phase we will enjoy the resistance of change and love to be in our comfort zone, but over the period of time definitely we will understand why change was vital and many will be thinking about the past decisions.

Universe is greatest example and we should learn from it and by that i mean, in this universe everything is in movement and everything is Subject Of Change and we are part of universe and we should accept the change too. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Comfort zone has been something that is cropping up for me recently, and you're spot on! Being in your comfort zone is easy in the short term but not healthy in the long term. For me I have been trying to work on my public speaking and coaching and the only way to do that is to 'dive in the deep end' as it were, there's no real warming into it. It's difficult but something I am trying to get out of my comfort zone with!

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 100%!!

Great to know that you are in Public Speaking and Coaching. Thank you so much and enjoy your time ahead.

It's scary but trying to dive in!

I can understand. When we dive in, then we can control our inner ocean. Have a joyful time ahead.

Currently (and since quite some time ago), we live in a constant "change", and it is necessary to face them in an appropriate way to have professional success. I redeem your post

True! Change is a constant in life!

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Thank you for the resteem!Upvoted 50%!!

Upvoted and resteemed

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Do you have any thoughts to share with regard to the content? Upvoted 50%!!

Great thought #46....... Resteeming this will do

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Do you have any thoughts to share with regard to the content? Upvoted 50%!!

What more can I say about this when you've all said it........ Your content is already filled 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, make sure to share your thoughts in future posts. Check out my most recent podcast!

I would like to thank you first because you touched on this topic
I am from Algeria and our president ruled from 1999 until now he is sick from 2013 did not appear
People want change, but corrupt people want to extend the fifth custody
I am sorry that I have overlooked writing but my heart is full

You're welcome. I hope everything turns out well for you! Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 25%!!

Hello ! I resteem your post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the resteem, upvoted!

Hi @luppers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.329 which ranks you at #19694 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 343 contributions, your post is ranked at #276.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I like the what benefits am i getting questions...even trying to changevand veing unsuccessful has its benefits as people sympathise, support, care and guide...very addictive....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62