You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll see you all on the other side

in #steem7 years ago

The goal of these changes is not to make everyone equal, the goal is to at least give everyone a taste of what the site was intended to be. A decentralized way to reward other users based on your SP stake

That is a helpful definition of what is going on my friend.

There have been many posts on both sides of the argument the past week or two - some of them enlightening and some not.

I think Steemit Inc has done their research and put off this change for some time to make sure they get it right. I'm with you, this looks like it will be a net positive for the community.

Sort:  

If you're a bigger account having less power sucks but the system being more likely to bring in new accounts should raise the value of the Steem you holding making the HF well worth it.

There have been many posts on both sides of the argument the past week or two - some of them enlightening and some not.

I'm among the people who makes posts that are not enlightening at all.

Enlighten me, what do you mean? KIDDING! :p

I wrote one on the HF, perhaps not so enlightening!

im also curious how itl affect the price of steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64