You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency 2.0 Like STEEM Is Going To Make Early Adopters Rich

in #steem6 years ago

Great post, thanks.

Presearch does look interesting. Google's stronghold/monopoly on search is ripe for disruption. Whether it's presearch, or somebody else, there's a strong case for blockchain tech being that disruptor.

I've only had a brief look at presearch, but will be looking into it further (thanks for the tip). As more search is being done on mobile/voice, that's clearly where we're going so will be interesting to see if they're tackling it this way, or if someone else comes along with it.

But there's nothing to stop [for example] Google from developing/researching their own Blockchain technology. I'd be very surprised if they're not already.

Anyway, yes I agree that tokenised world is coming, and it's proving successful on STEEM. And being early to any [tech/online] party is always a good idea.

Sort:  

I am sure Google is looking into it @m-ssed-t.

The challenge these corporations have is that they are owned by Wall Street. Hence, giving up the profits that come with blockchain isnt going to sit well with the Street. Sure they could set up a system they control and profit from, but what is the point....they already do that.

I just do not see the idea that these corporations give up all that money. They might do it and throw people a bone (earn 1/1000 of a cent for each search but, again, that effectively changes nothing.

Yeah, I agree. I think a lot of big players will be disrupted, and some put out of business by blockchain tech, but I think Google, Amazon and Facebook are too smart & savvy. I don't know how, and I've not given it much thought, but I'm sure they'll be looking at ways to adapt.

Amazon will take crypto payments at some point, but I'm sure they'll be looking at how to reduce the risk of blockchain, or will join the party in some way. Same for Google. They know it's here, they know it's threat and they'll have something up their sleeves to adapt to the new environment, I'm sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78