You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Presenting the STEEM World Playlist: a community made list of songs to listen to while Steeming!

in #steem6 years ago

By the way, I think the Pilipino and Mandarin songs sound a little more on a serious side which is indeed the case for Pilipino "Anak". I am not really sure with Mandarin but I just thought so because of the bit slow rhythm.

I like the upbeat tunes of Thai, Portuguese and Croatian songs. Those have lively beats that would keep the listeners awake - may even stand up for a dance especially for the Thai one. I can't help giggling while watching the video. 😃 Though, I can not relate to the video of the Croatian one.

Maybe @cicisaja and @brittandjosie can add something on the list. Non-English, ladies. 😉

Sort:  

Well thank you for the mention @macoolette 😉 I haven't find any indonesian or Achenese music video that would make other listener would understand the lyrics or meaning but I'll try

:-) All songs are welcome! They don't have to be 'understood', I believe exposing ourselves to many variations in music is interesting in itself :-) Good luck finding a song!

Yes, they both sounded more 'serious' or maybe melancholic indeed... I love all kinds of songs, but the Thai one makes me smile every time I hear it :D It's interesting to see which songs translate well, you're not the first one who doesn't 'connect' with the Croatian one, but for me it clicked immediately :-)

The Croatian one clicked with you? So what does the video has something to do about the song?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91