You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Blockchain Frees @Aggroed from the Corporate World! #1

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

@jerrybanfield...I have 1 concern about Steemit. This is the red flag. Yellen could buy 10 Million Dollars of Steem Power. Then she could downvote all the posts of @jerrybanfield and the amount would be zero. She could do that even with a bot. Youtube could do the same if Steemit would get a threat for them. This is quit scary. Am I missing something about the red flag?

Sort:  

if a buyer comes in w 10M$ steem price will go 100$ or so, everyone happy, steemit will be the new fbook/twtr

@leeuw...at some days the volume in 24h is more then 100M$. This 10M$ wouldn't push up the price noticeably. Maybe from 4.9$ to 5$.

@mafsteem thank you very much for adding me to your witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. The nice thing with downvoting is that it still allows what we post to be shared on the website and often big downvotes trigger big upvotes. Regardless of what we earn in rewards, we are free to share our opinion here and it cannot be censored which makes Steem a huge improvement over other platforms!

@jerrybanfield...In youtube they are demonetization some like gregory mannarino but they are not censoring him. So youtube is finally worthless for him. This would be the same on steemit. This is the most vulnerable point on steemit in my view. If I would be youtube I would do that. They just need money and they have money. I read the delegates have no interest to hide the red flag because this way they can control the system. That's not a good long termin sign to me. Short term I beleave in Steemit. The red flag would be against spam. I never would put the red flag because I don't want to have problems with them. They could also devoting me. On the other hand bad content is always on the end. So this doesn't bother me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87