You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 And SteemFriends [Eng] or HF20 dan Teman-Teman Steem [Ina]

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Wow @aneukpineung78 ! What you have done mate! You just made an enire post about me! I never thought that I would get this much love in this social platform. Seriously mate, I dont have any words to spare! Thank u so much mate for being there for me all the time!

Now, about the hf20 update problem, I do know that not only me, but thousands of other new comers and planktons are now facing a survival situation in steemit. If we can relate this situation with a war-zone, then RC (Resource Credit) is our new ammunition, which is very low in amount and not even nearly enough to protect our own ground. I do know that the war commenders have their own strategies and tons of ammunition loaded in their warehouses. They can save themselves from this one, But without us, the foot soldiers... Who else will fight for them?

winning a battle does not decide the fate of a war!

As a result, many of the new comers and low sp/mana holders are running away from the war or hopelessly surrendering themselves. There are now a bunch of other platforms who are providing more profits but with less headaches. Take whaleshares as an example. Many accounts are powering down and switching over towards it, Which is not a thing for steemit.
I, you and we all love steemit. We are family here. I realize that it's a community way better than facebook and instagram where we are actually doing something fruitful together. All we need is helping hands, supports and appreciation. I am not against hardfork ! Its an active solution for spamming and already proved itself as a med over spammy comments, phishing, shit posting and wallet spamming.
Moreover,

  • voting window drops ftom 30 mins to 15 mins,
  • we can now edit our posts which are even older than 7 days,
  • we dont have to wait 20 seconds for re-commenting,
  • delegation cooldown decreases from 7 days to 5 days...
    And also many more good effects ...
    But, nothing is perfect... And I realize that the only bad outcome of this precious update is having low amount of sp(steem power), which is affecting us.
    Now, I would like to thank @dynamicsteemians who have surprized me with 30 sp delegation after reading my post which my friend has talked anout in the post. It is helping me a lot to continue my engazement in steemit. You can also join there. Here is their discord link . Without them, I would have give up by now. I believe those like me who are facing this issue ... Should receive help from the elders. I believe we all newcomers are the future of this crypto blockchain revolution, so we all deserve help at this moment, specially those who are hard working, dedicated and motivated towards steemit.
    Sorry! I think I have wrote a lot... I just wanted to share my thoughts with you guys. If you have some thing to tell or discuss.. Plz feel free and comment below!! I m waiting for your feedbacks.
    Stay well and keep posting!
    STEEM ON!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cartoon man, buddy. I love the way you compared this situation we are facing to a war. I pretty much agree with you.

Yes, I know at least 2 people who have left Steem and join another platforms. That's a fact. I still believe in Steem and I can't bear losing another friends, but like you said, people can't bear facing more headache. When there are another platforms out there without having to deal with such problem, they will leave.

Yes. HF20 brings also so many improvements.

Post that article. Am waiting. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88