You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another day another drama

in #steem5 years ago

Maybe not reacting much to such events is good for me in a way. I just read that zen kind of book that said among other things:

'When you can do nothing about it, drink a cup of tea'

Meaning situation might change without you acting and it's better that you take no bad actions. Just wait. And know the moment to act when it comes.

Not being completely zen myself, I try to do things in a way that still brings me something. Creating value on the Steem blockchain that is still valuable to me outside the Steem blockchain. Materials, contacts, friends, knowledge - things even a MasterCard can't buy.

Sort:  

'When you can do nothing about it, drink a cup of tea'

Not bad advice, I generally find something active too.

Creating value on the Steem blockchain that is still valuable to me outside the Steem blockchain. Materials, contacts, friends, knowledge - things even a MasterCard can't buy.

The chain doesn't stop producing blocks and there is a lot one can do in the meantime.

Not bad advice, I generally find something active too.

The story behind it and the whole meaning was more like: 'There are overwhelming odds against us. Let's wait and see what happens without rushing to our deaths (do something harmful). Then perhaps some problems will resolve without our interference. Perhaps a moment will appear when we can do something and then we act. '

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99