You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔲 ARE YOU SHOWING GRATITUDE TO YOUR TALENTS?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

@enazwahsdarb YOU'RE BACK! I'm so glad! I got worried after the first three days I didn't see anything from you. I'm so happy you're better enough to stay, Zane!
Now, about talent- I think you're absolutely right when you say we must work on bettering our natural talents for them to become an actual skill. I, for instance, have always found my way with words, and writing is just the perfect way for me to express feelings, however, I've never considered myself a writer, because there's so much more to it than only "knowing what to say", you feel me?
One day I decided I was going to take English and Italian classes, so I had more options to express myself (my native language is Spanish), and I have read books on writing. I thought I wrote good poems, and don't get me wrong, I still love my old pieces, but things like metric were unknown to me, and sooner than later I realized that my poems didn't have a structure or they didn't have the right rhyme, things like that.
It's primary to put effort on bettering the things we're good at, so we can really be excellent.
PS: I hadn't had the chance to thank you for the signature banner you made for me, I absolutely loved it and I use it for every good post I write <3 It was very kind of you. Thanks!!!

Sort:  

What an awesome comment. Thank for that, Maria!

I remember you were friends with Jessy! I distinctly remember you haha. I’m glad you liked the banner 😉

I liked the way you spoke about poetry with embracing your talent as a writer! I’m glad you have at least recognized that talent. Most people are even unaware of half the things they’re naturally good at!

Stay awesome!

Haha, I'm glad you do remember me! I casually met up with her today, LOL. Thank you, for being as awesome as ever!
And yes, I sure am lucky to have recognized that awesome talent :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67227.10
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76