Merry Christmas!

in #steem5 years ago

Hello friends,
2019 is already knocking on our doors and I have come to realize that I still haven't decorated the Christmas tree. I know it's sounds contradictory that I'm decorating the Christmas tree and the Christmas have already passed. Well, not for all of us. My family and I actually celebrate Christmas on 7th of January. So, I've decided to make a short story of how I decorate my Christmas tree.

1a.jpg

This is the final result. But let's get down to business.

1b.jpg

Firstly I had to take all the decorations and the Christmas tree from attic. We've actually got two of them but this year I've decided to decorate the smaller one.

2.jpg

Before I started unpacking, I had to find a place where I'm going to put a Christmas tree. This corner seemed like the best solution.

3.jpg

Since I am decorating the smaller tree I decided to put it on the chair so it's not hidden by the table.

4.jpg

Time to start unpacking.

5.jpg

When I unpacked it I realized that the upper part is missing. I remembered that the smaller Christmas three consist out of two and the bigger one out of three parts.

6.jpg

I didn't really feel like going back to the attic so I did what I could with the lower part of the tree. I've set it on the pedestal.

7.jpg

After setting it on the pedestal I tried to make the branches look as good as possible.

8.jpg

I didn't really want to start decorating the lower part and than go for the upper one, so I headed back to the attic. I've managed to find the upper part so I have calmed down.

9.jpg

After connecting them I put the tree on a chair to see how it looks and if I need to place it on something even higher. But to me it looked pretty nice.

10.jpg

I chose some of the finery that I wanted to use this year. This is like one tenth of all the finery I have.

11.jpg

I kind of liked this look but I decided to decorate the tree with the finery some more.

12.jpg

Here is some extra finery to add to the Christmas tree.

13.jpg

Noooow, that looks way better if you ask me. It may me a bit too much but it's still better than lacking decoration.

15.jpg

Disaster. Somebody broke the top decoration for the Christmas tree, definitely not me! Ugh, I guess I'll have to use the old one.

16.jpg

Time to add some more details.

17.jpg

That looks nice. But my smartphone just isn't willing to take a nice picture. I had like ten takes of all the pictures you see and this is the best one..

18.jpg

To top it all of, I wanted to add the Christmas tree lights.

19.jpg

I guess this is my favorite part. I just hope all this suffer and hardship is going to be worth the final look.

1a.jpg

It definitely was worth it. Now it's time to relax on the couch and enjoy. After I write the post for Steemit of course.
Happy Holidays everyone.
Tu amigo @markex :) <3


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by markex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61