You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking up and under

in #steem6 years ago

The wind today is hardly a cooling autumn wind. It was 23 C out there at noonish. This kind of weather is normal summer weather. The onset of autumn is probably a full month away. That's when leaves on trees will start to turn yellow and the daily maximum will fall below 15 C or so. Just yesterday and the day before we had suffocating heat at about 30 C.

Sort:  

I can feel the autumn in the air, it isn't the temperature, it is the smell of it. I am not overly sensitive to temperature at all (although I don't like getting too hot) but there are other signs that are more subtle perhaps. You don't feel the change?

I see. Hmm..not quite, yet. We have three apple trees in our backyard. One of them had tens of bucketfuls of apples fall from it starting about three weeks ago. We are already into the second tree. It still feels the same as at the very end of July. I'd say it will start to feel different in a few days when my daughter goes to school and the Perseids make their annual show again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65