BUILDING YOUR FOLLOWING ON SOCIAL MEDIA

in #steem6 years ago

Building a following on Social Media

Social media “experts” will tell you that there’s a secret to building a large following on social media but that isn’t the case. There are only a few but yet important steps you need to follow in order to gain followers, supporters, and/or customers.

Step 1. Find your niche.
Just like a business, you need to find your target audience. This is fundamental to your page or online business because you do not want to target the complete opposite audience. For example, If you own a vegan page on Instagram, you would like to attract people with the same interest.

Once you find your niche, you need to keep them attentive

Step 2. Interaction
Commenting back, talking to your followers, liking different posts and talking to similar pages is another way to keep and gain more followers. Interacting with your followers will build the connection between you and them. Do not just focus on the number of followers rather focus on the followers you have right now and build from there

Step 3. Take advantage of hashtags
Hashtags are IMPORTANT. They help you find new audience and most of all you can use them to your advantage. Say you’re having a giveaway. You can use specific hashtags for that giveaway and maintain a certain focus. You can also create your own hashtags for you brand.

Step 4 Be active
Social media focuses on the now. It is all fast paced and you can get behind if you do not post often. Set post times, and themes for your posts. If you only post once a week you will not target your audience and they may unfollow you. On the other hand, posting too much can always lead to people unfollowing you. I recommend posting at least 2 or 3 times a day.

DISCLAIMER
These are tips that I have used and that I know work. Do not get upset if you do not need your target in a month. It takes time and most importantly be patient.

MY SOCIAL MEDIA PAGES
INSTAGRAM:
INTERNATIONAL.SNEAKERS
MEN.FASHIONPOST
SACRIFICEDCULTURE
ITSMARKOH
social_media.jpg

Sort:  

Very good tips, agree with all of them.
I had a Facebook page some time ago... managed to get 6k fans, in food related page, and I have enjoyed it. But after some time I ve changed my profession and the page was left behind too. So I can say one thing: I ve been there, I ve done it.
But when I've discovered Steem it, I am passionate again, and I am growing my page once again, this time on Steem it!
Best of luck to you dude, and to those who are just starting with the social media!

I'm still learning, but that sounds like pretty solid advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56