Attenion MINNOWS, [You] have done well, I'm ImpressedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

STEEMIT is amazing and read here in this post some of the main reasons why....22 days in and [we] are just getting started.
Gia, well done!.gif

I see many minnows making amazing posts and working so hard to get noticed. We are also upvoting and trying to make STEEM and our account values grow exponentially. While I am trying to make the BIG payday post and reading what the successful people on STEEM are going so well, I am reading all the new posts. Really reading them and leaving a reply to engage the poster (genuinely) as I am interested in their post and point of view on a subject. For the first few weeks here, I have been doing this and some days, I am very active, replying to several posts. I am meeting a lot of very nice people and hearing, in some cases, their stories about life and receiving advice.

To my surprise (I know the site works this way), but I am starting to see alerts in my wallet with a redeem button. To see that I [we] are getting paid for having conversations with people about our general interests is absolutely AMAZING. I know the amounts are small but they really start to add up. This has motivated me even further to read more, learn more and speak with even more interesting people. I got paid (a very small amount of course) to read a yummy recipe, add that recipe to my collection and enjoy it (that was the best part, next to getting paid for it).

Fellow Minnows, we need to thank the STEEM Gods for creating such a platform for us to enjoy AND they figured out a way for us to get paid doing it.

As I sit in amazement of this creation, I wanted to share something else with you.

This is my baby Gia (she is now 3 as of last week). It is the first time she ever (kind of) smiled. For some reason when I look at this picture from a video I took a while back when she was first born, I think that this, like half a smile she is doing, that she is telling me or us, that we have done something well and she is impressed. Like you just told her about a great idea, STEEMIt!! I keep sitting and watching it for along periods of time, its addictive. I know I am biased but I cannot help it. Those cheeks are HUGE and you just want to squeeze them. hehe

I hope everyone is having an awesome day!

Please leave any feedback or advice you may have.

Sort:  

Yes it's a great forum. Not without it's faults, but it will evolve.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by unc.hermit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks for sharing, nice post.

thank you!

You're welcome, i have follow you @marada, regards

Great post, thanks for sharing, and kind regards to Gia :)

hi @tamacvet, thank you! all the best to you. :)

What a cute smile.. Made me smile! Positivity is contagious! Thanks for sharing.

thank you and for stopping by :)

Fellow new minnow here, just stopping in to say hello. I think a lot of the points you made about engaging others in the comments of their posts are similar to points I have been using to get my friends and family to join Steemit and see what all the fuss is about. Also, I have a 6 year old son and just wanted to add I love babies and their big cheeks, haha. Gave you a follow and look forward to seeing you around!

I love this great positive post!
And I know what you mean. I have just about been here for a week not and have "met" so many great interesting people from all over the world already. It is great to be able to chat so freely! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62