Steem Price Still Steady Around ~$0.88

in #steem6 years ago

89A13F08-C879-417C-B0C6-C7AE4D87B7CF.jpeg

I am shocked the SBD to steem ratio is still below 1. It has had such a strong track record of being over 1, typically around 1.2-1.3. It has been below 1 for several weeks now. I would have bet good money that it would have recovered, but here we are I guess. Part of the reason is the price of Steem has remained below $1. Here is a chart of the recent steem price action from coingeicko.com.

D91946BB-1776-459A-A874-E6C7509B05F5.jpeg

The price of Steem has struggled to recover. I would have thought it would have been going up with Bitcoin, but maybe all of the money right now is in Bitcoin and not in other cryptos? I will need to think about that a little more, but I could easily see how this would be the case.

What are your thoughts on this? Do you think Steem is going higher in the near near or is sub $1 the new norm for a while until Steemit becomes a little more mature? Initially, I thought it was going to recover, but now Inam leaning toward sub $1 being the norm for a while.

Sort:  

My guess is that steemisns are currently spending a lot for beers and BBQs in steemfest haha

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @mass-action
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mass-action to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I don't know enough about coins yet to guess on what it's going to do, right now I'm just in that world of posting and hoping to keep earning.

And wishing on every star I see.

I think under November 16th's bitcoin fork there will be a lot of money staying in bitcoin. The fork will give all BTC holders an extra token, which has equated to free money in the past... after that I would hope to see steem rise in value back above $1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11