Next Colony - After 4 weeks finally my first Explorer Mission!

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot 7.png

Hi Space travelers,

I would like to share with you my excitement about my first Explorer build to discover unknown territory in Next Colony.
After almost 4 weeks of long waiting and building up my "Base" and "ressources" I finally managed to get "Shipyard level 13" and "Explorer Skill level 20".
I must be honest the beginning of the game is not very exciting and it takes some discipline to keep coming back to upgrade your Skills and Buildings. Its just that for over 4 weeks nothing else to do....

Screenshot 2.png

Well, the excitement when you finally get there and can explore your surroundings to find a new Planet is worth it. I hope that I will discover a nice new "second Home" close to my "Alpha Planet".
I already have a neighbor next to me but from what I can see he is not "active" playing the game. So, nothing to worry here.

I will be saving much of my ressources for the "Mission Control" Skill. This will enable me to do two parallel explorer mission at the same time, but the Skill is quite expensive and takes 5 days to complete.

What are your experience with Next Colony?
Are you motivated enough to get over the first few weeks of just upgrading and skilling?

Share with me your experience.

I'm looking forward to your comment.

yours @masterthematrix

Dragon_Trennstrich.png

Time_Thank_you.png

Sort:  

@nextcolony: the most pointless game in the known universe.

Screenshot 20190521 at 16.06.53.png

That's my positive spin on the game so far.

I'm sorry for you. :(

Wow, so much empty space, but so much time you have spent to get there...I hope you are hanging in there at least until you find your first planet. Its a very different type of game and obviously many features like Battles, or Trading markets are still in development. I hope that with markets the barrier to get an explorer will shrink over time.

Wish you good luck in finding some planets. I am still polishing on my skills and buildings!

"Well, the excitement when you finally get there and can explore your surroundings to find a new Planet is worth it."

This.^

Good luck! :)

Thank you, I hope that my motivation keeps up with the vast amount of empty space...just joking things will get exciting for sure.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Hi @masterthematrix!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.334 which ranks you at #2379 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 2370).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 198 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good luck for your exploration @masterthematrix :)

@masterthematrix You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63