You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Posts Using Tags in Steem is Broken - Steemit Inc. Dev Team Says They Won't Fix it?

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you @ura-soul for bringing this issue forward again. I also have the impression that the search tool provided by Steemit.inc is not really properly coded. If I'm just looking for a simple post, by entering the title of the post, mostly I'm not getting the right results.
I guess like @ned stated they are right now only concerned with the Steem-Blockchain-Code and not with the frontend so I feel that this issue will remain for a longer time.
Anyways, good to hear that you have mentioned that problem!!!

Sort:  

This issue really crosses the border between Steemit and Steem, since the data is being returned from functions operated from the RPC servers that interface with Steem and it is not technically a steemit.com bug.

I recall reading on how they are working to make searching using 3rd party tools more effective, we shall see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04