You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spent too long already thinking about a title so this will have to do

in #steem5 years ago

Hmm if I get curie upvote, it usually is the suuuperlong post. But I've also noticed that this unwritten rule you're talking about is deffo not in play anymore. What's more important are almost professional pictures really :D Get 4 or 5 of them in there with a medium long text and u have high chances of being selected. Not sure if it's good or bad.

On the other side, I see curie upvoting a lot of artists who put tens of hours into their creation soo that''s kinda cool they're not required to write additional texts to get some appreciation in form of curie vote.

Hah congratz on placing 1st two times :) You indeed are a king of engagement in that case :D Worth of running an engagement league hah :D

And the short content you're talking about. I dont even think it's cuz of low steem price etc. Simple fact is that people don't read posts here whole. THey scan for the information, read paragraph here andthere...and that's it. Where's demand there's offer. There's no demand for looong posts. Yours was literally on the edge ofwhat I'm willing to read if the post topic isn't talking about one of my hobies directly.

Sort:  

Yeah it was never a rule (I've already been contacted and been rapped for making out it was!), but I think you are spot on about short-form being more inline with many people's attention spans these days.

I see curie upvoting a lot of artists who put tens of hours into their creation soo that''s kinda cool they're not required to write additional texts to get some appreciation in form of curie vote.

Absolutely, when there is art/music involved there is less requirement for text.

I've never been a waffler, and would prefer to be typed at/spoken to directly much of the time. Many words are fluff - cue the attack of the writers and a bunch of unfollows for that comment :)

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read and respond :)

Hahah man, im either overworked or retarded but I don't understand this sentence at all :DD

I've never been a waffler, and would prefer to be typed at/spoken to directly much of the time. Many words are fluff - cue the attack of the writers and a bunch of unfollows for that comment

Oh and happy to read & comment. Gotta work my way up the rankings :D

Sort of proves that i'm no writer!

Give me the info in bullet points over a long drawn-out explanation. Better? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92