Welp, DLive scalped us and bowed out. Here's how to revoke the permissions that they have over your account if you've used them in the past.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

DLive has scalped the Steem network and bowed out with their fancy $20mil cash grab garbage chain ICO. Greed is lame. Wash your hands, y'all! Here's how.

CLICK THIS --> https://v2.steemconnect.com/revoke/@dlive.app

Then follow the instructions, job done!

You can check to make sure that Dlive is no longer an authority on your account by visiting https://www.steemd.com/@yournamegoeshere

For example, I'm at https://www.steemd.com/@matt-a/ and you can see my account authorities on that page like this:

If dlive is no longer in your authorities section, you're good to go. Sleep well.

Cooler stuff is already in the works, for example, like https://vimm.tv/ and on the other hand, I hear tale that https://d.tube/ has live streaming now. FRET NOT. These dudes were turds, flush 'em!

That's all!

EDIT: While you're at it, go flag their post here: https://steemit.com/dlive/@wa7/dlive-is-joining-the-lino-blockchain-moving-away-from-steem They don't deserve any reward on any level.

Sort:  

I can't believe they'd pull that one off, that's cunny of them I'd give them that, I'm tired of people who come here to milk STEEM and get fat off it, then toss the blockchain aside for "greener pasture" as they call it

Thanks for spreading the word @matt-a, and what a bummer @dlive!

Actually I'm quite relaxed with regards to DLive's future. Charles Wayn alias @wa7 just did a huge mistake, and I bet he already realizes that. Apparently he launched his good-bye post without even informing Steemit, Inc previously. That's not only unprofessional, it's absolutely disrespectful and against any type of business ethics.

Don't bite the hand that feeds you.

The crypto world is still in its infancy, and news are spread quite fast. I don't believe any smart person in this world would want to cooperate with someone untrustworthy and disloyal like Kent at any time.

The Steem community doesn't even need to worry about that. We can just move on and let go, since he's gonna pay the bill quite soon.

Let's focus on being awesome! :-)
Happy weekend

Good riddance to them because of the unethical deed that they had done to steem. @matt-a
"Dirty deeds done dirt cheap" Eh

I personally try stay out of these sorts of things as I sit neutral and do my own thing, bring some content to Steemit, curate others when I can and overall just want things to go well for all. I don't have a job and while I am a gamer at heart and love what I do, bringing the content and being rewarded allows the bit of extra cash to help out here and IRL. Shame they couldn't stay and upvote people with good content, but these things happen.

Luckily I just stuck with d.tube and never tried dlive!! Somehow, d.tube just seemed better and easier to me!!
It is bad that some people are just out to make a quick buck at the expense of others and don't stick it through for the long run and actually build something good over time.

D.tube can be pretty flakey sometimes. One of the drawbacks of IPFS. They definitely need some work and I'm hoping that they can get that in. Vimm.TV is just starting out, so I have my eye on that one as well. Hoping that they all flourish!

I have not heard of Vimm.TV will check them out.

I don't have dlive in my list, however, what are the side effects of not doing this ? I mean, what harm they(or any other dapp) potentially can cause ?

Well, it's according to what permissions they requested. I don't think that they had permission to move funds, but I'm pretty sure they had posting rights which (I think) entails the ability to upvote/downvote posts as well. I'm not saying or even thinking that they would use it, but I feel better simply revoking it as kind of a message.

Thank you @matt-a
congratulatins.jpg

No problem! Glad to help.

i unhid their post just so i could flag it! 😎

That's how ya do 'er!

Most platform using the steem blockchain is just here to reap the rewards of the steem blockchain for their selfish needs. It is a shame that dlive will act in such a debasing way. Let watch what the future holds for them

Well yeah but I think what steemit is doing is actually pave the way to develop a platform where that changes organically and douche moves like this have their consequences, I doubt it will ever be perfect but its a fight worth fighting.

Thanks, I was wondering vow to do this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67