You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting gears on Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for the shoutout :)
The more I think about it, the more I'm coming to believe that Account creation tokens are going to be the dark horse.
When we get a million people a day trying to jump on-board; they're going to be incredibly difficult to acquire.
Steemmonsters has 443 currently.
What happens when Jim Parsons or Wil Wheaton tweet about SM and 10,000 new players want to join all at once?
It won't take the newcomers long to find and exhaust other dapp's stockpiles too,
Guys who are playing now and trying to get their friends enthused about a $10 starter pack will be trying to win tournaments where the top five players win an account creation token, like Willy Wonka's golden ticket.

Sort:  

I agree with the account creation and have been collecting what I can and very son I will have my 300th. Not many out there at some point. I also see them going into a marketplace where people will bid on them to some extent or, applications will distribute tokens to claim them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67