You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redefining Curation

in #steem6 years ago

Hi! I'm pretty new to this whole steem thing. I've got a few questions about steemvote.

  • Does it reduce my voting power?
  • Does it cost anything?
  • Do I already have to have connections for this to be worthwhile for me?

I'd love to find a simple way to ensure that people see what I post; but moreso, I'd love to know that content at the top of the feed is quality. It's quite the task to dig through everything on steemit to find things I enjoy reading.

Sort:  

Hi!

  1. Voting on Steem in general does reduce your voting power - this also applies to votes made via Steemvoter. But don't worry, your voting power recharges back over time, and you have full control of how much of it you want to spend per vote by setting Voting Power (Weight) parameter when following another account or a guild via Steemvoter.

  2. Steemvoter is free to use for the duration of the beta. After the beta is over, the will always be a freemium version of Steemvoter where you can use the product in return for us using an equivalent of one full vote per day from your account.

  3. No! You can simply pick some accounts you like to always upvote and create a Stream, you will get curation rewards for each vote you make. Or you can create your own curation guild and group authors you like by a certain subject.

Thanks for the thorough response. Currently, my vote is worth $0, even at full power. I'll check into steemvoter again when my vote is actually worth something. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77