You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open Letter to those who claim to care

in #steem6 years ago

I have been thinking of these people who say one thing and even post of it but their actions in discord and when you hear them talk among their "core" is different.

That they operate with a facade and when you don't agree to their way they it bye bye to you.

This is why it seems I get keep searching for a place that takes no BS or at least minimizes it because we really can't remove the entire of it.

I like staying with people that is real, flaws and all because at least they are upfront.

I teach a class on how to handle resistance and often when a person starts this is what's wrong with you or your argument you know it is not going to be pleasant because right there the defensive walls come up and no one will be open to seeing the view of the other side because they already have the notion that their side is okay.

Steemit in a way has done that and polarized a lot of people of picking a side. It is hard to be in the middle ground.

I would have say that when I first entered the platform I was a pessimist who was mentally and emotionally drained in real life and was looking for an escape and what I found here was something short of a miracle of people who are awesome and talented and shared a lot of themselves and I am not just talking about upvotes.

I count myself as an optimist in a way that I want the platform to succeed because it can be a way for a lot of people to get better, to live their lives and reach the potential that society has long told them that they cannot reach.

Sort:  

Well, the facade element is present in "real" life too. So this should never surprise us. That being said I share your disdain for those who have a public persona that is completely different from the private one. It tastes like cardboard food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87