You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflecting the future of Steem

in #steem5 years ago

I have stopped posting in the Steem platform for more than 3 months now but some of the people that I have met in this platform I still count as friends and have joined them in other projects, talk to them in Facebook ( yes I know such a loser lol) and some I have even met physically.
I still stop by from time to time and often I miss writing in the platform not just because of the rewards but because of the community that I once enjoyed here.

Getting a huge upvote is nice and I would not begrudge anyone if they give that but to some people it doesn't matter.

I too had felt that time when SBD was in all time high and I could afford to go on vacations from writing and commenting in Steem, fund a school supplies program and even sponsor some people. Then the bear happened and I saw the communities that was in slowly lose people as it became harder and harder for them to stay.

I have been meaning to get back but feel so rusty. I don't even know what to start writing again or if any of my audience before are still here.

Yet I see a lot of people that I respect an elite to read are still here, still commenting, still writing and letting their thoughts known.

So maybe it's not yet too late...

Sort:  

Hey, welcome back.
It is never really too late and at the moment, there are so few people in crypto at all. There is a long way to go and many mistakes left to make. All part of the fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82