You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Reminder: Steem is a Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Can only agree. I have even seen something like that in the German community. Different opinions meet like in real life and some people can just not stand it and become personal and insulting.
Well mass adoptions will bring us some of the problems other platforms like Facebook are facing too, people start feuds and insults and take discussions down to a pretty awful level.
But well, why should it be different here, the Internet is just a mirror of our society.
Most of those people don’t even realize their words are here to stay, or they don’t care at all.
Until they get burned.

Nettiquette is a form of respect, I would be nice to see it from everyone surfing the web. I know I’m a dreamer!!

Sort:  

To me this is has become a major issue in the German community. :(
Some people just think this is a replacement for the Russian VK webpage (which I don't know to be honest).

What is the Russian VK website and what is going on there?

Home for some right-winged bloggers as far as I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87