A long walk home, and why I am still here.

in #steem5 years ago
Some two years ago, to be precise June 22nd, 2017 I joined the Steem blockchain. Practically, I knew nothing about a technology called - blockchain not even cryptocurrency or how to acquire tokens and several other related matters. I was a novice some years back but what prompted me to join was my unquenchable thirst for knowledge and constant inquisitiveness/curiosity to know more about if not everything but at least something.

My early years before I joined the blockchain technology revolves around entertainment and media. Have always wanted to be a media expert who has authority in broadcasting, film directing and with a touch of creative arts. I am a young lad on a mission to introduce craft and arts to the blockchain space and also to promote entertainment and media via the blockchain platform. These both aspirations have been my core objectives ever since I got here and it is a drive for me to accomplish all these on this promising blockchain - Steem.

IMG_20190103_234554_276.jpg

Although, starting out on the chain with little or no investment in Steem and if you are not an early adopter can be quite difficult as you are left to scramble for survival. Such circumstance was where I found myself early days of my journey here and I cannot but admit the adage that says - *tough situation doesn't last, but tough people do*. Genuinely, I can categorize myself as one among those soldiers who have fought a good fight and are yet to be crowned, haha. It will not be worthy of emulation if I fail to acknowledge some of the Generals have fought alongside with them on this battlefield - @fulltimegeek a selfless and kind-hearted man of the blocks, @donkeypong a man who is capable of making a crown out of the trash (benevolent and generous man) and others I am unable to mention to save myself from spamming/clustering of names.

I cannot but to admit that I have diversified to other forks - whaleshares and co. (perhaps, you might have seen my articles/work on those chains) but Steem remains my first married love. Base on priorities, Steem would always be on the list before others, and I spend most of the productive hours on the steem blockchain. I just had to be transparent enough in order to be accepted with open arms. Obviously, if you ask me why? I diversified in order to add to my assets/knowledge on each chain and to build my portfolio, and not a dubious move whatsoever. Adding more to what someone has, is that too much to ask?

Nothing can be compared to this community, chain and the enormous dApps that have found their way into the chain. That enough is encouraging not to exit the chain. I would like to reaffirm my stance and commitment to the cause why I joined the chain from the start and use this medium to solicit for ideas, help, and support in order to achieve my 2 points agenda on the chain. Mission: To introduce craft and arts to the blockchain space and also to promote entertainment and media via the blockchain platform. Vision: To transform craftsmanship and entertainment into the blockchain space especially steem ecosystem.

“I want to make hay while the sunshine”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67