You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathing on Steem

in #steem5 years ago

What is going to be interesting to see is how those who left cope with returning to a platform where they may have lost some of their relevancy or perhaps worse for them, they are no longer earning what they once did.

I remember what I found most annoying the last time a huge surge of users came back after being so busy with life is that within no time at all they were back up to earning what they always did and a lot of them were by no means decent content creators.

It actually caused quite a lot of resentment among people that they could just fade away when it was shit and waltz back in when things were good with impugnity.

I have resolved to be less welcoming to those types this time around, petty seeming I know but I do value those who value Steemit.

Sort:  

I think that this time around it might be a bit different as so many lease their steem out to bots (which is part of the reason those left in the first place) and the new dolphins have no idea who they are. I am going to be more critical of them at least too but then, I always have been :)

Hehe, I like that idea. Fingers crossed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83