Another short update

in #steem6 years ago

I hadn't any time to be here (writing) lately, sorry for this! Basically I have been working at my job, trying to help part of my family with some health issues that some of them had, fortunately everything seems to go well.

On Steem, I am still upvoting newbies, avoiding any whale upvote, because they don't feel my votes, but for small fishes it makes a big difference. I am still trying to look for better ways to spend my VP. As you know, part of my small SP is delegated to curation projects while most of it is dedicated to manual curation.

On the development side, my previous pull request on the Steem blockchain was declined, because it seems that I have missed some aspects there. I have read more since then, and improved a bit my understanding about the code of this blockchain so I have fixed the code and opened a better pull request, with the hope that this one it is going to pass.

I am still dedicated to this blockchain, and I will try to support its growth with whatever I can and with each hour of sleep I can dedicate to it. I am always here to answer your questions or to offer my help anytime I can, so don't hesitate to ask me.

Thank you so much to anybody who is reading this, it really means a lot to me.

See you next time!


Some posts that you might be interested in:

And here are a few words more or less about me.

image.png

Sort:  

Today I had a 15 hours work day, but I do take breaks (smoking breaks) but I had very bad signal and it was draining my battery... That's why I got to see ur post after 8 hours...
Sorry to hear you didn't get Upvote on the project... but you did got to learn more, and that improved your knowledge... If you had never tried it, you would never got to understand it better...
As long you keep trying your best, you need to change nothing!

This is impressive, a 15 hours working day, it is a long one, almost double than a regular man's working day... I hope you will get some time to rest after that one, and take a little bit care of you!

Well, if that pull request gets approved, then we will be able to make a comment once every three seconds instead of 20 seconds as we do now, and another thing which makes me excited about it is the fact that I get to know the insides of Steem blockchain (and blockchain technology overall) even better with each day, which is pretty healthy for my career, even though I am still at the beginning of learning blockchain stuff :))

I just hope that Steem won't be dumped when EOS gets launched, but only time will tell...

"Basically I have been working at my job, trying to help part of my family with some health issues that some of them had, fortunately everything seems to go well."

It's completely understandable. As you know, I also have difficulties in my life due to health related issues. Most of them are congenital, including (probably) the main problem, which is with my eyes due to Retinopathy of Prematurity (ROP), so I am visually impaired, but as far as I know, there is no cure in my case.
As you know, I also have autism spectrum disorder and dyscalculia, but I can completely understand this in my current state/situation.
I wish the best to you and to your family, hopefully they can recover as soon as possible.

"On Steem, I am still upvoting newbies, avoiding any whale upvote, because they don't feel my votes, but for small fishes it makes a big difference."

I am not a newbie on Steemit (and not a whale or a minnow either) (I currently have less than 20 Steem Power) (I think that I am currently a "Plankton" or less in the ocean of Steemit), but I am still very grateful and happy for your upvotes! Thank you very much, Andrew!

"I am still dedicated to this blockchain, and I will try to support its growth with whatever I can and with each hour of sleep I can dedicate to it."

Me too, that's why I am Powering Up and trying to upvote the posts and the comments of the community on a daily basis.

"I am always here to answer your questions or to offer my help anytime I can, so don't hesitate to ask me."
I just simply say thank you for what you are doing (the help and the support) for the community, including me!
I really appreciate it and I am very grateful and happy for it!
Steemit is a real life changer, if we (the community) stick together!

Hello, glad to know your people are good. Hope youre here now, its good that you have learnt more about the blockchain, knowledge is power.
Thanks for all your support to the newbies, i appreciate your efforts

Yeah, thank you for your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00