The power of curation

in #steem6 years ago

Considering that a vote of mine is worth ~0.07 Steem at the current prices, and how curation works, I should get 0.07 divided by 4 and divided again by the price of Steem which let's say that equals $1.5.

In this case, doing the math I should get for a post that has not been upvoted before, upvoting it after 30 minutes since it got published, somewhere around 0.011 SP as curation reward for an average curation.

Well, you may or not may be impressed, but this is my best by now, curation reward rate:

image.png

And it is more than x 10 the usual curation reward and even more than the value of my upvote, OMG!

Well, thank you @paparodin for the amazing post and the chance to curate it!

Right now I have passed again over 800 actual Voting Power and maybe if the price of Steem keeps going down, I will buy more under one dollar and power up, at least here it helps making friends :))

image.png

Have a nice evening/day/morning everybody, and thanks a lot for the advises that you gave me in my previous post, you are amazing!


Some posts that you might be interested in:

Sort:  

When you get paid for content, I think it actually works like this:
$1 pay out on a post leads to 75% of that coming to you the creator, and of that 75% half is paid in SBD and half in Steem.

Did they change something?

nope, but that 37.5% of payout in Steem is divided by the price of Steem, so if the Steem is worth more than one dollar, you will get fewer tokens :D

Oh yea! I see what you were saying, and I agree. Thanks for clarifying.

:D I am glad that you found it clear, I was wondering about the way that I have explained it

Aaah, so this made you wow!

You were able to upvote that post very early and it received a @curie upvote shortly after. Glad you got such a big curation reward out of it afterwards!

So it was the curie upvote that did the trick, nice! You are doing very well here, this is what determination can offer you!

Yes and I am glad. Still, I got a lot of work to do. And so little time.

Screenshot_2018-07-10-17-27-01.jpg

So you did this too, congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00