You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rambling Thoughts on Steem Stuff

in #steem6 years ago

Hey Matt. How’s it going? I know you have been busy with your game. Nice to see you take a break to ramble.

The I have mixed feelings about the price drop of STEEM. On one hand my investment of STEEM at $1.30 a month ago seemed like an extremely great buy, but now it is down 27%. It makes me sad. However, if STEEM keep dropping I will make a larger investment because I am here for the long haul. The problem finding the bottom of the price drop.

Thanks for your thoughts about SBD. I never thought about buy it, but I think I will now. Hopefully it will help me hedge my initia STEEM investment.

Are you going to cryptocoincon on August 18th?

Sort:  

SBD isn't really a hedge against STEEM, as a true hedge would move opposite the price of STEEM, but I think it's a good way to take advantage of a potential future increase in STEEM price without being as exposed to the potential downside. I should have mentioned in the post all the usual "don't take this as financial advice" disclaimers!

Don't think I can make it to cryptocoincon, just have too much going on right now. Hope it's a great event though! It's great to see so many events happening in the Philly area.

No worries about the financial advice disclaimer. I'm a big boy and will think things through before pulling the trigger. I'm still undecided if i want to go since no one i know is going. Plus the ticket price is kinda steep at $99.95 for last minute purchase. July pre-sale was only $49.95 which would have been a much better deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99