Black and white

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I've stopped using them for a couple of months. That's because I've seen the true face of success here. It doesn't apply to all successful Steemians, but to a lot of them: bots and bids voting.

I understood back then that, the only way to go big, is either pour a lot of money in Steem or pour somewhat a lot of money to buy votes. And, I confess that I also used bots and bought votes... And I"m not happy about that.

It made me sad because I love the community and all the potential of this platform. But hey, everything is neither black or white.

Anyway, maybe it's a return for me, or not. I just hope quality win over buying our way up.

Sort:  

Congratulations @melvin.etniopal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55