Why are you really here? - Rant Vlog

in #steem6 years ago


After listening in to today's Witness forum on Minnowsupport/Palnet, I could not help but to feel like I didn't get my say. Of course, I was not invited to talk, since I'm not a witness. But, I think there is a message that many people need to hear.

This video became somewhat of a rant. But honestly, it's mean to be a little wakeup call.

Believe it or not, I'm being "mean" because I care...

Much love

@meno

Youtube Mirror for Posterity


Sort:  

Well, i'll be honest, i started on steemit because i wanted money, after a couple of weeks i was hooked to creating content and powering that up, hooked at meeting new steemians, and hooked at talking, commenting and reading content, changed from being here for money to being here because i want too...

I think i've already told you this, but if i haven't, i think steem price is down because big whales are dumping the STEEM on the market + the bear market, this big whales dumping the STEEM on the market is actually a good thing because it allows people like me and you to buy more STEEM, people that want to make this their hobby, look at it as a second ICO , increasing the decentralization of the whole blockchain! Especially now, with the influx of new steemians after the 20k btc bubble!

I also came to steem because I wanted to make money, but then I found something even better. I found knowledge and a community to belong to.

I'm confident financial success will come, but I'm already a winner... right now. Even if I got all these creditors after my ass, I'm already collecting wealth... just not in the form of dollars.

Hi meno. You are right to question peoples motives for being here. If you are just going to complain and not help then maybe those people are not suited for here.

that's it my friend... people need to take a good look at themselves imo.

I came for the money, but here is basically no money to make unless selling SP or votes. So I started to treat steemit like a typical social media site.

In one of your last posts you talked about how nice everyone is here. I mentioned that this makes steemit a really boring place. Well since I treat steemit more like facebook or what not I feel way more entertained and I have way more fun being on steemit.

For instance I like @berniesanders small talk that he pushes to trending. Reading through the comments is way more fun than 99% of content on steemit.

No disagreement there.... Bernie had someone agree with him solely on the "leaving the rice on the table" part of his post calling out Fyrst...

I spat out my drink, i laughed so hard...

Your rant is awesome and important. I'm not going to add much, because I simply agree. I try to explain people who are complaining, or not earning, or thinking their Steem lives suck, this exact same thing.

I love your passion <3

God damnit @meno, if I could upvote this at 10,000% weight a million times over, I would. I’m too tired to articulate any further right now (it’s 2:30 AM here), but just wanted to let you know you rock. I thoroughly enjoy your attitude, and share many of your views. Much love.

Again, I love that message :)

Thank you for the support brother, I feel like you and I have a similar mission

Great reminder. Every time I feel discouraged with Steemit. I take a look at Facebook or Instagram and see that all those people are making NOTHING. Even a post that only makes 2 cents is making something. Something is always better than nothing;). Keep up the good work @meno

Hey Bowen, send me a msg on Discord meno#5416 - i got something for you.

Well, I am like usual halfways on this. I do not say itbducks, I am not freaking out about the crazy ups and downs, I have never been here for the rewards, but I am halfway.... I see good things I see others that I struggle to understand. My encouragement here has undergo its cycles and I am not standing in a good one which has nothing to do with prices or rewards but my time management.
Meanwhile, trying my best, I always do

Yidneth, you are doing good... You will see, one day this crazy will pay off.

MeanO.😁
Ill listen to this when i get home.
Ugh. This wasnt meano at all.
You clickbaited me. Haha.
Some good points as always.

Well my Dear Silent, you are doing things, you are hustling.... so you know where you stand on this.

Ting tong

I am here to mow the backyard grass. .unless ..it's the special kind of grass. .

dude... i gotta show you my favorite new youtube channel... its the best...

I ain't about that keto ish...

nahhh dude... embrace

I am taking up walking/jogging with @actifit ...diet ain't gonna do ish on my beer belly !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67