For new Steem users - tip 2

in #steem6 years ago







Should you worry about your voting power at all? What's the best way to use/think of your VP?







Other tips

Sort:  

Yes! I’m so happy you made this vlog!
I’ve been having this same conversation with many people, particularly on helpie, who are so concerned about their VP and not being on the helpie curation trail because they say they want their vote to be worth more. I’ve been saying that it’s more important that everybody in helpie feels supported and that the difference between $0.01 and $0.07 per vote because you saved VP means nothing in reality.
When I used to live in Indonesia I’d have a similar discussion with westerners who were haggling too much with local market people. I’d crunch the numbers to them (convert currencies) and show them that they’re arguing about saving less than $0.10, which means nothing to affluent westerners, but a massive amount to locals. So I love that you compare it to splitting hairs over a penny.
I think people should just give. Worrying about VP percentages are a distraction from sharing support and genuine interaction.
Sorry for the long comment.
Bless ya

No need to apologize for speaking truth my brother! ;)

Thank you for making these vlogs! I really appreciate these "for new steemers" posts. They make me feel like I'm getting a step closer towards being a better contributor to the platform.

Ohh! lily you talented magical thing... you are going to do amazing on this platform... you have the right attitude and in the end of the day that's exactly what it takes.

Like my good friend Crim says all the time... Kidness costs nothing... you, just like @bembelmaniac get that, no one had to teach it to you!

<3

awww dont make me blush my friend

You guys are awesome. 🎶I think I'm gonna like it here 🎶

You are really welcome

You dont need a how to... you jumped in with a BIG splash and showed up "HERE I AM" and it really workes...

Its always nice to do a VLOG about possibilities for newcomers, but at it end everyone have to do what he/she can do...

You havent a chance if you start to copy anyone... Stay yourself, and i saw its a really nice one and im still believing you will go your way fast and furious into and trough Steemit !!!!

Great VLOG.... Thats the Meno in NINJA MODE

Maybe you can start something like this in german my friend, what say you?

I could do it... my blog is only English ;) But when i start at end of month my DLIVE ACTION i could such a stuff in german too ;)

It is helpfull for this platform!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17