You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A simple, radical change to Steem that could fix most of our problems.

in #steem6 years ago

Oohhh, I love this idea... @timcliff I hope you don't mind me tagging you. Would you share your opinion on this matter please?

@lukestokes - sorry as well, but I'm summoning some brain power here. I'm not fishing for upvotes for Poly or myself, this is just well thought out and I'm struggling to see the flaw.

Sort:  

I thought you would enjoy it.

Yeah I like the idea as well, I mentioned the need for something like this on @aggroed's MSP witness show a few weeks back - there has to be some alternative for a large investor to get a good ROI besides just delegating to bid bots, and currently there is absolutely no question that the bid bots are the best choice from the purely profit motivated perspective of an investor.

Its kind of ninja... but, funny enough we got little traction so far... However, I won't give up. and I'm sure Poly won't either.

Maybe on the next witness getty?

Yeah I think the big barrier it will have to cross is just resistance from people who don't think investors should be able to get a chunk of the reward pool without "doing anything" / posting/voting/etc. - Which of course ignores the fact that delegating SP to a bidbot is already earning a chunk of the reward pool by doing nothing, but it is worse than doing nothing IMO because it saturates the reward pool to the point that normal and even large account upvotes barely even move the needle.

exactly! - but it's about informing the people what's happening already and how its distorting everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78