You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem: Can I characterize the premium value I place on my outgoing vote?

in #steem6 years ago

if you are looking for the highest ROI it might not be something that "public" initiatives will deliver to you. Now, I'm not advocating for you to join voting cabals, but truth be told they are the most profitable way of exchanging votes, ethics aside.

You say you can double the number and I'm actually seeing 12% avg as much more than I ever expected. I guess its all perspectives.

Sort:  

Well it's probably somewhere in the middle of the 0-25% range anyway.

I'm not sure this is really a decent way to think about ROI, as there's a lot it doesn't account for in that sense. It's more about psychology.

Now, I'm not advocating for you to join voting cabals, but truth be told they are the most profitable way of exchanging votes, ethics aside.

Fundamentally a cabal can only get you as much as a self-vote. You're just trading your vote for someone else's of the same size, and the result is the same. There are lots of better deals out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81