You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling rooms and hotdogs

in #steem6 years ago

Seriously! Great piece, mate!!!

So after turning all social media off at the start of the year, I remained reading articles on Medium, and whilst I was still writing privately, didn’t publish.

Then I felt ok enough about publishing some of my stuff there.

Cue the sound of crickets chirping.... with an image of tumbleweeds.

I came back here as the next phase of my experiment. So far, the couple of pieces I’ve re-published here have gotten more views and votes than they ever did on Medium.

Sure, I can’t make a living off what they pay; but then I’m not writing and publishing here to make money, but for the love of creating content (it’s a hobby).

What we have here that is lacking elsewhere is that community vibe. And I think that’s fucking cool!

I look at my feed, and it’s pretty good. I don’t bother looking at the ‘trending’ fees as it’s full of stuff I’m not interested in. But I’ve taken the time to follow interesting people who write some awesome stuff (such as yourself), and some curated stuff which generally shows me articles I am genuinely interested in reading.

I think Steemit is in a phase not unlike that described in the 4th Hexagram of the I Ching:

The difficult (spring) collects at the foot of the tranquil (mountain) forming the image of Inexperience. Accordingly, an enlightened person cultivates their character through purposeful undertakings.

We are just at the beginning — which is ideal for these conversations.

Keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Cheers mate.

We are definitely at the start of the journey and it is only now starting to sink in to people that there is much more to this than the price and what is currently here. Although the markets are bleeding heavily, Steem power holders can keep growing and keep developing the system. Those who are long term actors don't mind low prices, it is only those who are for fast extraction. They will hopefully lessen a little now.

Tailoring the personal feed is by far the best way to keep things interesting and being able to spy on the personal feeds of others is also an eye opener.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91