'The Experiment' - from my perspective is a resounding SUCCESSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

image

I, with about 38,000 Steem Power, have always been engaged in the platform but 'The Experiment, has drawn back in my friend @dodders007 who has not really participated in manual voting for a number of months.

For my part, I have reduced the number of bloggers who I Autovote using Steemvoter in favour of reading more articles and manually voting now I realise my vote is worth something. My vote is now worth upwards of $0.07 to $0.14 to a blogger. This is great for distributing Steem across the network as I very rarely vote for the usual popular bloggers.

From both mine and @dodders007 perspective, 'The Experiment' has been a great success by encouraging us to participate more.

Sort:  

I agree a great success

I'm also enjoying this experiment a lot. It's so nice to make a difference.

Yep I'm definitely back involved

It is interesting that you mention reducing your autovotes. I believe it will influence people to take ownership of their voting, now that it means something to them.

Thank you for posting @michaeldodridge.

Yes...a welcome change indeed.

It did seem there was not a way to bring value to Steemit or Steem collegues no matter how much your SP amount.

All the best. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70