You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Difficult Steem Investment Debate - Inflationary vs Deflationary - Dive Into The Deep End Or Keep Wading In The Kiddie Pool?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

advice or opinions? yeah i hear shit is good for the garden :)

Steem is my hobby so i put in hobby amount of money. My brother bought a fishing boat for his hobby. When i want to go fishing, i use his boat. lol

Sort:  

My brother bought a fishing boat for his hobby. When i want to go fishing, i use his boat. lol

Haha, best strategy!

Lego is my hobby 😛

Asher, if i vote early does the author lose out also? my understanding is that part goes back to the pool but who's part?

No the author is safe :) Author share is 50% fixed, no matter who votes when (unless there are beneficiaries). What goes back into the pool is a part of the curation rewards.

cool, i fked up and upvoted your graph post under 4 minutes and felt bad for you. lol

I still get the same rewards :)

And as i didn't vote the post myself, I wont earn any of the curation.

Also, the curators didn't really lose out due to the votes coming in under 5 mins:

Do you use mini-figures as bait? I bet you'd catch something eventually. Could get expensive though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84