"Omnipresence" Alcohol Ink, Acrylic and Resin on Upcycled Sawblade

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

ed2.jpg


It has been quite some time since I made my last steem post. To be honest, it is hard to find the motivation. My Mother passed away almost 4 months ago. I have a son that just turned 2 and am expecting a daughter sometime around Christmas. I have had morning sickness and am struggling with the loss of my Mother.

I find it hard to want to do much at the end of the day, once my son is asleep. I think it might be time to start posting again, but I will make no promises.

If you enjoy my art and would like to see more, I encourage you to comment, upvote and resteem my posts. It really does fuel me to know that my art is appreciated. Check out my website at www.michellecspragg.com to see more!

Sort:  

Welcome back. I had a long break from Steemit too. Sorry to hear about your loss. I have two little ones too and I know how exhausting it is to care for one and be pregnant with another but they are so sweet when they are little. I remember loving your artwork and shall share this 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks!
I am counting down the weeks, that is for sure and I think i will come back stronger than ever after getting through this pregnancy lol

Your art work is amazing! I also lost my mother earlier this year. I found that reminding myself that my Mom would want me to enjoy my life by doing things that make me happy helps. It makes easier to those because it is a way of honoring my mother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) I feel like she would want me to do what I love but she would also tell me to take it easy and rest and be gentle with myself, it will get easier once I am through the constant sickness (only a couple months to go now lol)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hi @michelleart, I am also sorry to hear about your loss, that might have changed your life completely. It is a weird feeling for the human soul to have such dramatic loss and feeling of emptiness despite of being with the rest of the family. I hope you will recover from your loss and will be able to find some distraction. Just have you time and do what you think you need to. It is typical for Artist it will be a time when you will know that you need to do something but do not force yourself. Take care ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67