Has SBD been scrabbed?

in #steem6 years ago

Steem Backed Dollar scrapped?

images (5).png

Who else noticed the latest rewards system now...It is very clear that SBD seem to be going probably extinct or outta the Steem space.
I actually can't say why for sure plus the new abbreviation for SBD got me astonished
SBD = Steem Blockchain Dollar

Not

Steem Backed Dollar
This is what I have noticed recently

IMG_20180810_064536_792.JPG

The big question in my thoughts now is:

CAN SBD EVER GO AS HIGH AS IT WENT LAST DECEMBER?
Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

This means SBD is more rare as there is no new SBD being created. That is good because it guarantees the price of SBD remains over $1 in theory but who knows. I have to look deeper into the mechanics as most people don't really understand it.

All I know is it's a good thing because when SBD does rise it's going to shoot up. It's like with the stock market or crypto where the longer there is a consolidation period the more the weak hands can filter out and the serious purchasers can buy it.

The other thing is Steem needs to release HF20.

Wow!!!! Some great technical description from a knowledgeable Steemian
Thank you @dana-edwards for you input
I believe truly that SBD is now scarce perhaps less digital printing and apparently just like in Economics: The higher the demand, the higher the price and vice versa
Yes, I saw a post about HF20
What could be the benefit for Steemians if HF20 comes onboard?
Plus will SMT be launched alongside it?

I wish SMT would launch with it but I doubt it. I think development on HF20 is moving so slow. I think SMT and communities need to online ASAP. I think HF20 is important so Steemit can scale so I understand why it has to come first. Why bring SMTs and communities if Steem itself can't handle the load balancing?

So it seems HF20 is about helping Steem to handle the load and to support future growth. I think SMTs is what will fuel future growth. I think the fate of Steem as a platform is based on the success of SMTs. So I don't mind they take their time to deliver on it.

I agree with you
SMT is pertinent to the sustainability of Steem in the long run so it's good they take their time to deliver it
HF20 will clear so many flaws as I read the post about and I got so elated the more on what the future of Steem holds.
I would need to do some personal research on this too...
Thank you for equipping me with these info

I still believe that is will still raise again just like December .

Almost All the crypto experienced this kind of read market last year and towards the end of the year we will still smile again.

#the dry bone shall raise again

Sbd will not go on exticnsion

I somewhat agree with what you've said and tallying it with last year's occurence
Let's be optimistic about a positive growth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93