FOMO'ed into EMFOUR

in #steem5 years ago

xf526jde5d.png

I've been keeping a close eye on all the developments around the Steem ecosystem and I finally decided to roll the dice on something.

The EMFOUR and EM tokens were recently launched on Steem Engine. Both of these are mining tokes that will mine ENG, the native token of the Steem Engine platform. In order to launch your own token, it costs ENG. By buying and staking either EM or EMFOUR you can mine the ENG token. Another cool feature that's said to be coming soon is the ability to delegate ENG, which presents a lot more opportunities as you're all probably familiar with what sort of economies have grown out of the ability to delegate Steem. I think it's one of Steem's greatest strengths.

I ended up FOMOing probably because there's only 1000 EMFOUR in circulation, and I wanted to have one before they get bought up. The staking is super simple, then I guess we play the waiting game.

Also really excited about RocketX which is a condenser fork being developed by the @freedomex peeps. I'm especially looking forward to this because after me ranting for the billionth time about how adding donations to posts and comments will win, I saw this...

s8a6vmgs2s.png

Can't wait to see this on a frontend!

The straw that broke the camels back on EMFOUR for me was the ScotTube post by @aggroed.

vfm4hrd78e.png

It's basically a build your own dtube platform. I think this could have HUGE potential, especially for content like gaming.

It would be really cool to have a whole video platform 100% dedicated to your game of choice. The other thing about this is it doesn't currently exist. There's nothing like this out there right now. Most of what's coming out not just on Steem, but in all of crypto is a "better" version of something that already exists or one that pays you where others don't. This would be brand new and I could definitely see myself using something like that cypto or not, and THAT is a big deal.

I've mentioned a few times that I play Tekken, and a dedicated site with nothing but Tekken videos would be SIIIICK, and I would definitely consume there.

So yea, that was the one that hooked me. Let's hope I didn't just waste my money and that LTC doesn't moon, because that's what I sold to buy it.

Any of you excited about anything going on or is everyone still mopey?

Sort:  

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.142 which ranks you at #2988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 3018).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85