You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response Inception: My Response to @solar's Response to My Response

in #steem5 years ago

Yea, as I said in the video, I do think Steemit's stake is a liability. Everyone who's here is aware of it though and it's the gamble we're all taking. Maybe one day we'll all be sorry we did, but as of now I'm still rolling the dice in favor.

I think all these systems are really still in their infancy. They will take longer to flesh out than centralized alternatives. There are problems for sure, and I wish things were happening faster, but things ARE happening and the direction things are moving in is still positive. I'm not really all that concerned with the price, I'm concerned with development and products, and there are really exciting developments and products coming out on Steem, more than any other blockchain I'm aware of. I'm seen Minds, I wasn't impressed. I've looked at every other attempt at any sort of Blockchain social media and in my opinion Steem still destroys them all, problems and all.

If an awesome product comes out that hits, the price can literally shift dramatically overnight so I don't think it's a good indicator of progress or success at this stage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71