You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 things I have done today to help the planet… [Day 002 – 16 May ’19]

in #steem5 years ago

I'm still going through my last pack of plastic scourers, but I'm wondering about luffa for when they run out. I'm hoping to get seeds to grow it myself. I've started using cotton rags for dishcloths now, instead of buying them. I realised I always have plenty of rags, so why keep buying dishcloths!

Good win on the peach tea! I think sometimes it's just a case of getting out of the habit with straws. I don't even like them, so it annoys me when I get them unasked for.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Is it easy to grow luffas? I have seen seeds in the UK but no idea if they would make it here.

I haven't actually tried yet, but I get the impression it would be similar to growing anything else in the curcubit family. How do you go with courgette and pumpkin where you are. Or heat can be tough on them, but we usually get something. I find cucumbers the hardest, unless we have a wet summer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71